Nice new find

1 March 2010 at 11:03 pm 4 comments

In honor of the Olympics being in Canada, I’d like to share a site I found recently with some nice arrangements by Andrew Hawryluk, a Canadian musician:
Music By Andrew.

We were looking for a nice arrangement of Did you Think to Pray and were quite impressed by his arrangement.

Entry filed under: MusicFinder.

Little Baby I’m now choir pianist… long time no post!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. wardchoir  |  5 March 2010 at 1:57 pm

    I created an mp3 file of the accompaniment so my wife could sing this at a funeral and sent it to Andrew, and he was kind enough to host it on his site in the hymns section.

    Reply
  • 2. Bob Bateman  |  14 March 2010 at 1:25 pm

    I just found your website, I hope you keep it up to date. I’ve been a ward choir director for the last 2 years, but still feel like a novice and I am always looking for hints and idea. So, please post more often. thanks

    Reply
  • 3. Dave  |  19 March 2011 at 10:37 pm

    I also like the version of Did You Think to Pray by Craig Petrie.

    Reply
  • 4. Euterpe  |  17 April 2011 at 11:00 am

    Greetings. If you click on my name you will find my music blog, dedicated to a great choir. I hope you like it. Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 83,263 hits

